Heart goes out to Japan…

As we all should know by now, Japan was yesterday (March 11th) hit by a 8.9 earthquake. The seventh most powerful in history, followed by a huge tsunami which swept whole cities clean on it’s way.

The destruction of this earthquake is nothing but terrifying and once again makes us human beings seems so small when we’re faced with the real powers of mother nature. All my prayers go out to the people affected by the earthquake and the people of Japan in general. Since Japan now have to face a very hard time when it comes to restoring what have once been. We must of course not forget about of the hundreds of lives lost, which never will be restored and those who now suffer from having lost a person they knew.

Yesterday I received several calls and messages from friends and family who wanted to express their concerns regarding my fiance and my family-in-law. Since so many people thought of me when they saw the news, it really reminded me of the fact that, Japan has become a huge part of my life, even when I’m here in Denmark. It’s a scary feeling.

I can’t express enough how these news has affected me, even though I’m not in Japan right now. It’s hard for me to watch the pictures and the videos, knowing that this happened in a country I’ve been to so many times. A country that has special place in my life and in my heart. A country that seems like a big part of my future and of course this is the country of my fiance and my family-in-law.

Leave a Reply

