When life takes a new turn

SONY DSC

I have been gone from this blog and other social sites for a very long time, first due to me finishing up my bachelor thesis and then my husband and I decided to try and have a baby and I quickly became pregnant a few months before graduating university. An early scan showed that I wasn’t just expecting one child, but two. Identical twins. Later tests showed that my dream of baby girls would come true.

Then followed the stressful months caused by the label of “high risk pregnancy”. A pregnancy that caused me great worry everyday. I carried my girls against all odds to 36 weeks and 5 days and they were delivered by c-section on October 28th – healthy baby girls who needed no additional time in the hospital.

8 responses

  1. Congratulations on your beautiful girls! They’re so preciously adorable!
    Amazing this life of ours, isn’t it?
    Enjoy every moment with them. Soon they’ll be off to college. Before you guys know it. I’m serious. Pardon the cliche, “They grow up fast…” But it’s true. I have 3 of my own. It seemed that in between changing diapers and full time work, school activities and pick up, whining and bickering, time slipped by and so two of them will be in college soon. How did it happen?
    I’m glad you’re all doing well.
    Again, congratulations to you and your husband.

    • Thank you!
      Yes, I already feel like time is passing fast. They’re gaining weight fast, growing out of their clothes and becoming able to do more and more.
      So I’m busy with taking a lot of pictures, so I’ll at least be able to remember how small they used to be 😉

  2. Oh wow, its been a long time and I don’t really remember how I ended up finding your blog again almost a year later by chance since I did not have it bookmarked, I remember you mentioning finishing up your degree so the babies announcement is quite a surprise! Congrats on having twin babies and becoming a mother ^-^/ I bet you are really busy now caring for two babies at once. Did you finally move to Japan? You and your husband decided on the city to live in Kyoto?

    • Thank you for finding my blog again 🙂
      Yes, I thought it was a good idea to get pregnant before fully finishing my degree – the morning sickness didn’t make my final exams any better, but I got through it all.
      I haven’t moved to Japan, yet – since I put that on hold due to being pregnant with twins, but I’ll move to Japan next month if everything goes as planned.
      We have rented a house in Osaka prefecture. 🙂

  3. Hello.
    I hope you, your husband and the girls are doing well. I hope your babies are sleeping through the night by now. ‘Makes it a little easier. Hang in there and enjoy every moment with them (and the few minutes of break time away from them).

Leave a Reply

